After a brief ten year hiatus, from their 30 year stint of Successful Stewardship of the Tom Quick Inn Milford PA’s Most Prominent Landmark Hotel,Restaurant and Banquet Facility Is Back in the Dedicated Hands of The Lutfy Family. Who is proud to announce the upcoming Grand Re-Opening of The Tom Quick Inn.The Hotel Rooms are Fully Renovated and Ready For Occupancy. So Call us and Experience Lutfy Hospitality at a Genuine Historic Landmark Milford’s One and Only TOM QUICK INN.
Thomas Quick Sr., father of Tom Quick, emigrated from Holland to America and settled one half mile north of this Inn in 1733. He was the first European settler in this part of the Upper Delaware. His log cabin, sawmill, and gristmill, were built on the banks of the Vander Mark Creek and were the first structures ever erected by a European in the settlement of this region.
Tom Quick Inn is actually two different inns, the Terwilliger House circa 1880 and the Centre Square House built in 1882. Milford locals enjoyed the inns. During late 1940’s both buildings were combined by Bob Phillips Sr. and then renamed the Tom Quick Inn.
The Inn became a popular spot for socialites of the Port Jervis community who would ride their bicycles to enjoy the beautiful scenery of the Minisink Valley, then have a leisurely lunch or dinner.
The Inn has long been a place for good times and great food. Today it is one of the historic inns of Milford that maintains the fine traditions of the past with great service and the highest quality food and drink.