Los Angeles Press Club, founded in 1913, is one of the oldest and largest press clubs in America.
For 53 years the Club has recognized the best work of journalists in Southern California and at the same time honored legendary media greats like Tom Brokaw, Dan Rather, Larry King, Lesley Stahl and Richard Engel.
Four years ago, the Club created the National Entertainment Journalism Awards honoring the best work of entertainment journalists and critics across all news platforms. Wall Street Journal and KCRW film critic Joe Morgenstern received the first lifetime achievement awards in entertainment journalism.