The University of La Laguna, the oldest university in the Canary Islands, whose main headquarters are in the historic city of San Cristóbal de La Laguna, declared a World Heritage Site. It also has centers in Santa Cruz de Tenerife and Adeje, on the island of Tenerife, and also offers training on the island of La Palma. Our University was created in 1792 and has gradually established itself as an institution that aspires to excellence in teaching, research and knowledge transfer, within the framework of its outstanding social vocation and its commitment to the development of peoples.