The Central Workforce Development Region encompasses 19 counties throughout mid-Missouri, including Audrain, Boone, Callaway, Camden, Cole, Cooper, Crawford, Dent, Gasconade, Howard, Laclede, Maries, Miller, Moniteau, Morgan, Osage, Phelps, Pulaski, and Washington.

The region houses four comprehensive Job Centers, four satellite locations, an administrative office and a volunteer board all engaged to enhance the regional economy by providing workforce development services and activities for businesses and citizens alike.