The jury of Ozone Zone International Photo Salon 2013 headed by acclaimed photographer Derek Galon MA, ARPS  selected all finalists and winners. The categories included Open, Monochrome, People/Portrait, Creative, and Nature/Travel.The jury had a difficult choice and it was said the overall level of entries was very high.

"It was the QUALITY of some works which impressed us highly.  We received lots of top notch images. Very impressive ones." - says Derek Galon, competitions chairman - and himself winner of dozens of international awards.  "From time to time I get invited to sit in jury of different salons and competitions, therefore I have a chance of seeing thousands photos – including the best world photographs of the highest calibre. And what I saw among entries of our salon was simply wonderful."

We all would like to thank all entrants for participating, and to say we are working on several improvements, to make the next Salon even more attractive, with patronate of one of main international photo organizations, and more attractive awards.

Our blog post about winners can be found here: http://ozonezonebooks.wordpress.com/2013/12/16/ozone-zone-international-photo-salon-2013-results

And, the full list of winners follows below. Congratulations once again!

Grand Prix - NGO HOA, Vietnam - Two Friends

Michael Block, USA - Umbrella Ceiling GOLD
A.M. Asad, Bangladesh - Risky Journey SILVER
June Groenseth, Norway - Mix of Good Moments BRONZE
A.M. Asad , Bangladesh- Pray Time JUROR's CHOICE

Goran Jovic, CROATIA - Ultimate Transport GOLD
Mateusz Liberra, Poland - Mysterious Place SILVER
Michiel Vaartjes Netherlands – Dark Falls BRONZE
Mohd Khorshid, Kuwait - Standing Alone BRONZE (additional)
June Groenseth, Norway - Comet Pan Starrs and Aurora Juror's Choice

NGO HOA, Vietnam - Day Work GOLD
NGO HOA - Man and the Sea SILVER
Swee Hoe Lim -Malaysia - Before The Storm BRONZE

Daniel Zukowski USA - MIle 3, Los Angeles Marathon GOLD
Goran Jovic, Croatia - The Line SILVER
Viet Van Tran, Vietnam - The Yellow Umbrella BRONZE
Goran Jovic, Croatia - Rain Boy BRONZE (additional)
Andrey Kharabarin RUSSIA - Tale of Time Lost JUROR's CHOICE